I’m all in, but only by His strength!


Brights
February 20, 2009, 6:35 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Recently my friend Jonathan and I have had an amazing opportunity and open door if you will to be light to the Cal Poly Brights.  “What is a bright?” you might ask.  Well, Bright is a new term coined in 2003 for those people who have a naturalistic world view.  The club at school likes to consider themselves as a type of bridge group between spiritual believers and atheists/agnostics.  Many of the members of the Brights club at school also belong to the secular society club.  

Anyway it’s a really good opportunity for us to go and represent Christ and to share His truth correctly and in love.  If anything it is a great opportunity to be sharpened in the gospel.  So far we have had the opportunity to share our basic theology explain to them a little about faith and various other topics.  Not only that but we were invited to the secular society club meeting next week to share our side on what I guess they would call chaos theory.  Basically they want us to explain our beliefs on trying to explain how since we believe God created everything and since everything is so complex how much more complex God is since He made it all.

Also another hopefully great opportunity that may stem from this is that I saw a girl in the meeting from one of my classes and now she knows i’m a Christian and where I stand with all that so hopefully it will open the door to share the gospel with her and hopefully have some awesome conversations and be used by the LORD.  May His will be done.

I ask that you just pray for us please that there would be open doors here and great opportunities to share the gospel with these people.  That we would stand firmly in the word of God and not rely on our own understanding nor to resort to intellectual or scientific debates because I know that only by God’s word will they be saved not by our words.  Thank you for all your prayers.  I love you all.  Pray for me, I’m praying for you.  

love, Chelsea


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Go get ’em, Tiger.

Comment by denisu2148




Leave a comment