I’m all in, but only by His strength!


CP Brights
March 4, 2009, 8:51 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hey all I just wanted to remind you that tomorrow Jonathan and I will be making our presentation to the Cp brights group.  I’m a little nervous because i really don’t do well speaking to groups but praise the Lord!  I know that it will be Him speaking the gospel through Jonathan and I and I know that His word will accomplish what He sends it out for and that it does not return to Him void.  Praise God for God!  It gives me much comfort to know that these people’s salvation does not rely on the words that I say but rather on God making them spiritually alive or not.  Because apart from Him making us alive we are dead in our sins and completely unable to repent and come to Him for salvation.  The burden is lifted all I have to do is share the gospel and God will do the rest and the cool thing is that I don’t even do that…God enables me.  Praise God!

Anyway i just wanted to remind all of you about the presentation and ask for your prayers as we go out that we would stand boldly in the scriptures, that we would be ready to give a defense for the hope that is within us, that we would share the scriptures rightly and in love and most importantly that we would please God in it.  Thank you all for your prayers.  I will be praying for you too.  God bless you!

Chelsea


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment